Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to delete a Disney Plus profile

Are you Disneyed out? Here's how to remove a profile or delete your account for good.
By
September 23, 2022
Disney Plus animated movies section stock photo

Profiles are an excellent way for your friends and family to keep track of your favorite shows and movies. Plus, you’ll receive personalized recommendations based on your watch history. Disney Plus allows you to create up to seven profiles, so you may need to edit and remove some if you find too many people are sharing the account. Here’s how to delete a Disney Plus profile or account.

Read more: How to set up a Disney Plus Kids profile

QUICK ANSWER 

To delete a Disney Plus profile, select Profile--> Edit Profile, choose the profile you want to remove, and select Delete Profile.


KEY SECTIONS

How to delete a profile on Disney Plus

If you are planning to delete a profile, please note that it is a permanent action, and you won’t be able to recover the profile afterward. Also, you won’t be able to delete the primary profile on your account. For that, you will have to cancel your subscription entirely, which you can learn how to do in the next section.

Follow these steps if you’re ready to say goodbye to a profile. Firstly, select your Profile. You can find your profile on most TV-connected devices by expanding the left navigation bar. On a web browser, you’ll find it in the top-right corner.

Edit profiles
Adam Birney / Android Authority

You can find your profile icon in the bottom right corner if you’re using the Disney Plus mobile app

mobile profile
Adam Birney / Android Authority

Select Edit Profile and choose the one you want to delete. Scroll down to the bottom and select Delete Profile.

delete profile
Adam Birney / Android Authority

You’ll be asked to confirm your choice one last time before the profile is gone for good. If the profile you’re removing is for someone you don’t want to access your Disney Plus account anymore (say, an ex), you should also change your Disney Plus password.

How to delete a Disney Plus account

To delete your Disney account, you must first cancel any active subscriptions. While canceling your subscription will not delete your account, deleting your account is permanent. To clarify, you will not be able to reactivate your subscription and will have to create a new account should you change your mind.

Log into your Disney+ account through a computer or mobile browser, select your Profile and choose Account.

Account disney plus
Adam Birney / Android Authority

Then, select Disney+ from the Subscription tab, then choose Cancel Subscription. You can share your reason for deleting your Disney Plus account and fill out an optional survey if you’d like to provide more feedback. Once done, you can complete the cancelation.

manage subscription
Adam Birney / Android Authority

After that, you will have to contact Disney by phone or live chat via the Help Center to request the deletion of your Disney account.


Read more: How to get Disney Plus for free

FAQs

No, Disney does not issue refunds or credit for partially used billing periods. You will still have to pay the full monthly or annual fee when you cancel your subscription.

If you signed up for Disney Plus through a third party, the steps to cancel your subscription might vary. Navigate to your third-party’s help center or contact them to learn more.