google logo G at ces 20201

Update: Google’s Launch Night In is over and a handful of new Google products are now official! Check out the links below for all you need to know about all the brand new goodies!


It’s been a bumper few months for Google fans. We’ve seen rapid-fire launches for the Pixel 4a and Android 11 in recent weeks. Now, the company’s “Launch Night In” event will usher in even more products.

We’re expecting the Google Pixel 5 and Google Pixel 4a 5G to both make their long-awaited appearances after Google’s initial August teaser. There have been a plethora of leaks for both devices since, but we still don’t quite know the phones’ global price and availability details.

Those eager to improve their Google smart home ecosystem can look forward to new streaming equipment, too. Although several retailers have already spoiled Google’s Chromecast and Nest Audio party, there’s still plenty of information the company has yet to confirm about both devices.

But what else could Google announce? You’ll have to watch the stream to find out.

What time does the Google Pixel 5 and Pixel 4a 5G launch start?

The launch kicks off at 11 AM PT (2 PM ET) on September 30, so it’s not much of a “launch night” for the US, then.

Find the time for your respective time zone below.

  • San Francisco: 11 AM
  • Chicago: 1 PM
  • New York: 2 PM
  • London: 7 PM
  • Berlin: 8 PM
  • Moscow: 9 PM
  • New Delhi: 11:30 PM
  • Singapore: 2 AM (October 1)
  • Sydney: 4 AM (1 October)

How can I watch the Google event?

Google will live-stream the virtual event on YouTube, and we’ve embedded the stream below for your convenience.

Considering Google usually flicks the pre-order switch on the launch day for its devices, expect the company to do the same here. And if you miss the event, don’t worry. Although there won’t be any media presence at Google’s event, Android Authority will be sure to bring you extensive coverage of the company’s new wares.

In the meantime, what do you expect to see from Google, its new Pixels, and its smart home products? Let us know in the comments below.

Next: Google buyer’s guide: Everything you need to know about Google hardware

Comments
Read comments