The Qualcomm Snapdragon logo.

Qualcomm is gearing up for its third annual Snapdragon Technology Summit later today and you can watch along live!

The silicon giant is holding this year’s summit in the balmy climes of Maui, Hawaii, and we’ll be bringing you all the major announcements throughout the three-day event.

Editor's Pick

The main attraction is expected to be the company’s latest flagship SoC that will power the next generation of Android phones, but Qualcomm is teasing plenty of other surprises too. The summit is set to kick off with an opening keynote later today, followed by two more presentations at the same time on Dec. 5 and Dec. 6.

Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit: How to watch

You can catch the Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit keynote via a livestream which will be embedded on the company’s website.

Below are the times you’ll need to tune in on all three days depending on your timezone:

  • San Francisco: 11AM
  • Chicago: 1PM
  • New York: 2PM
  • London: 7PM
  • Berlin: 8PM
  • Moscow: 10PM
  • Mumbai: 12:30AM
  • Beijing: 3AM
  • Sydney: 6AM

Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit: What to expect

The Qualcomm Snapdragon logo.

For Android fans, arguably the most exciting announcement expected from the summit is the big reveal of Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 845 successor.

Rumored to be called either the Snapdragon 855 or Snapdragon 8150, we already know the SoC will feature an octa-core design, be built on an 7nm process node, and support pairing with Qualcomm’s X50 5G modem. It is also expected to have a Neural Processing Unit (NPU) on board to take on the AI capabilities of the Kirin 980.

Qualcomm is also teasing news relating to the next step for Always Connected PCs, as well as “several industry milestones” for 5G — although don’t go in expecting to see any finalized 5G phones just yet.


What do you want to see at the summit? Let us know in the comments!

This comes from our sister site, dgit Daily. Over there we offer all the latest updates from accross the techiverse.

Visit dgit Daily

Finally, a tech subscription worth reading.

Sign up for daily digests of the tech content most relevant to you.
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and European users agree to the data transfer policy.