Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Pixel 6 launch: How to watch the 'Pixel Fall Launch' event live (Updated)

Update: The Pixel 6 series is here! Click through to find out all you need to know about the new smartphones.
By
October 19, 2021

Update, October 19, 2021, at 2:17 PM: The Pixel 6 series is here! Read our in-depth buyer’s guide for all the info you need, and check out our hands-on impressions of both the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro for more details.


Original article: Google’s Pixel 6 series launch day is finally here, after months of waiting. And we’ve already got a very good idea of what to expect in terms of hardware and some software features, owing to leaks and Google’s own disclosures.

The company is set to launch its new phones later today, and here’s all the info you need in order to watch the ‘Pixel Fall Launch’ event.

What time is the Pixel 6 launch?

The Pixel 6 event kicks off at 10 AM PT on October 19, taking the form of a pre-recorded livestream. You can find your relevant timezone via the list below.

  • San Francisco: 10 AM
  • Chicago: 12 PM
  • New York: 1 PM
  • London: 6 PM
  • Berlin: 7 PM
  • Moscow: 8 PM
  • New Delhi: 10:30 PM
  • Singapore: 1 AM (October 20)
  • Sydney: 4 AM (October 20)

How can I watch the Pixel 6 launch live?

It seems like a no-brainer, but you can indeed watch the Pixel 6 series stream via Google’s own YouTube platform. We’ve embedded the stream below for your convenience.

What should you actually expect though?

The two big devices to expect are indeed the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro. This is officially called the Pixel Fall Launch, after all, and prominently showcases the phones.

Nevertheless, both phones will be powered by Google’s own processor for the first time in the Pixel series. The two phones are also believed to share features like water resistance, wireless charging, 30W wired charging, a 50MP main camera, and a 12MP ultra-wide shooter. The Pro model is set to offer a larger battery, a 4X 48MP periscope camera, and a higher refresh rate.

There are also rumors of a Pixel Watch once again, but we’ve got our reservations about this one. Now is as good a time as any for Google to launch this device though, owing to the Wear OS 3 launch earlier this month.

We also know Google has been working on a Pixel foldable, but will they actually launch the device here? Well, there’s no word if it’s actually ready to go, so we could see the company briefly show it off or tease it before offering a standalone launch down the line. If they plan to actually show it at all.

Finally, the company has a host of other devices in its stable, such as audio accessories, smart home gadgets, and more. So there’s every chance we could see something like a new Nest device here as well.


Regardless of what else Google plans to launch at the event, Android Authority will have you covered for all of the company’s major reveals and news stories.