Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Can you retake a BeReal? Yes, here's how

If you're dissatisfied with your BeReal, here's how to take a new one.
By
October 14, 2022
BeReal app stock photo 9
Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

BeReal has somewhat revolutionized modern social media. With the prominence of Instagram and Facebook, photos and videos have become the dominant form of social updates. BeReal allows you to befriend those in your inner circle, then post one photo daily. Furthermore, you can only see other people’s posts on the platform if you have posted your own. Let’s talk about retaking a BeReal if you aren’t satisfied with the one you posted.

Read more: Does BeReal notify when you take a screenshot?

QUICK ANSWER

To retake a BeReal, go to your existing post. Tap ⠇> Delete my BeReal > DELETE MY BEREAL. After that, go to the My Friends tab on BeReal and tap POST A BEREAL to create a new BeReal post.


JUMP TO KEY SECTIONS

Are you allowed to “retake” BeReals?

Technically, reposting a BeReal — or going back and editing your “real life” snapshot — goes against the app’s purpose. However, if you want, you can delete your BeReal and replace it with a new BeReal post.

How to retake a BeReal

If you’re in the process of posting a BeReal and don’t like the photos you’ve taken, don’t worry. You can always tap the back button on your phone and retake your post photos. However, if you’ve already posted your BeReal for the day and want to replace it with a new one, you must delete your existing one first. Here’s how.

HOW TO RETAKE A BEREAL

  • Locate your BeReal post and tap the button in the top right.
  • Tap Delete my BeReal.
  • On the confirmation page, tap DELETE MY BEREAL.
  • On the app's homepage, on the My Friends tab, press POST A BEREAL to start a new BeReal post.