apple october 13 iphone 12 event

Credit: Apple

There are arguably far too many tech events taking place this week, but one that should be on your agenda is today’s Apple iPhone 12 launch.

The Cupertino firm’s “Hi, Speed” event will be an all-digital affair but should see a stacked list of devices, chief of which may be the firm’s new phone line-up.

What time is Apple’s ‘Hi, Speed’ event?

The iPhone 12 launch event kicks off at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET) on October 13. Find the relevant time for your respective time zone below:

  • San Francisco: 10 AM
  • Chicago: 12 PM
  • New York: 1 PM
  • London: 6 PM
  • Berlin: 7 PM
  • Moscow: 8 PM
  • New Delhi: 10:30 PM
  • Singapore: 1 AM (October 14)
  • Sydney: 3 AM (October 14)

How can I watch the iPhone 12 launch live?

Gone are the days of watching Apple events locked to Safari or the company’s website. While you can still watch the stream over on Apple’s events page, there’s also an option to watch tonight’s launch over on YouTube. We’ve embedded the stream below for your convenience.

If you own an Apple TV, you can also head on over to the TV app to catch the broadcast.

iPhone 12 line, new HomePod, and what to expect

It could be an incredibly busy Apple event with four different iPhone 12 models expected. A 5.4-inch iPhone 12 “mini” may join the 6.1-inch iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro. For those wanting a larger device, Apple may also launch an iPhone 12 Pro Max at 6.7-inches. Expect a chipset buff (likely from the A14 Bionic chipset), more storage space, and possibly 5G connectivity, too.

A new HomePod may also be on the horizon for smart-home audiophiles. Apple could also debut its first stab at over-ear headphones with the rumored AirPods Studio line. And if you lose your Apple swag often, tonight could also see the long-rumored debut of the Apple AirTags.

Finally, it’ll be an important event for the future of Arm computing, too. Apple may debut its first Arm-based MacBook, a move that was first announced back at WWDC in June.

Whatever Apple launches tonight, Android Authority will bring you the latest news when it happens. In the meantime, what do you expect to see at tonight’s iPhone 12 launch event?


Looking to save on some of the best smartphones, audio products, wearables, and more? Amazon Prime Day takes place Tuesday, October 13 and Wednesday, October 14. Head here to see all the best deals!

Comments
Read comments