If you share a Netflix account, you may want to hide the movies and TV shows you watch. Maybe it’s because the films were on the naughty side, or perhaps you have a secret love for romcoms and don’t want the world to know. Whatever your reason, deleting your Netflix history is the way to go. It only takes a minute or two to do and is so simple even your grandma could do it.

In this step-by-step guide, we’ll show you how to delete your Netflix history on an Android phone. The process is more or less the same on your computer, with a few minor changes we’ll discuss as well. Let’s dive in.

How to delete Netflix history on Android

First, launch the Netflix app on your phone and select the profile you want to clear the Netflix history of. Then tap the “More” tab in the bottom-right corner of the screen and select the “Account” option, after which you’ll be redirected to Netflix’s website.

See also: The 14 best anime on Netflix you can binge right now

Now scroll down to the very bottom and select the “Viewing activity” option, which will show you all the movies and TV shows you’ve watched so far. Now it’s time to start deleting things. There are two options available: you can clear your entire Netflix history at once or delete movies and TV shows one by one.

To delete everything, scroll down to the bottom and tap “Hide all,” followed by “Yes, hide all my viewing activity.” To delete titles individually, tap the circular icon next to a movie or TV show, after which you have the option of deleting the entire series by selecting the “Hide series?” option.

Step-by-step instructions on how to delete Netflix history:

  1. Open the Netflix app and select your profile.
  2. Tap the “More” tab in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
  3. Select the “Account” option.
  4. Scroll down and tap “Viewing activity.”
  5. Select the “Hide all” option at the bottom or delete titles individually by tapping the circular icon next to a movie or TV show.

The process for clearing your Netflix history is more or less the same on your PC. Hover the mouse over your profile picture in the top-right corner and then select the “Account” option. After that, follow the instructions above, starting at step four.

Netflix screenshot

Keep in mind that it may take up to 24 hours for the movies and TV shows you’ve deleted to disappear from your Netflix viewing history. You can’t delete titles from profiles created for kids, which is good because you can always check what your little ones were watching.

See also: How to delete your Amazon Prime Video history | How to delete your Hulu account and history