Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to delete your Twitch account on any device

Get rid of your Twitch account for good.
By
July 20, 2022
Twitch on smartphone stock photo 13
Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

Twitch allows you to easily delete your account if you’ve decided to call it quits. Twitch can be extremely time-consuming, both as a streamer and as a viewer. If you’re finding yourself in the position where you need to remove Twitch from your life, this is how to delete your Twitch account.

READ MORE: Popular Twitch trends explained

THE SHORT ANSWER 

To delete your Twitch account on any device, go to the Twitch Delete Account page in a browser. Select the purple Delete Account button to delete your Twitch account.


KEY SECTIONS

How to delete your Twitch account on a PC or Mac

Open a browser and visit the Twitch account deletion page at https://www.twitch.tv/user/delete-account.

delete account button
Curtis Joe / Android Authority

If you want, you can explain why you’re deleting your account. When ready, click the purple Delete Account button. After doing so, your Twitch account will be permanently deleted within 90 days.

How to delete your Twitch account on the Twitch app

There isn’t a button or page in the Twitch mobile app that will allow you to delete your account. If you want to delete your Twitch account on your mobile device, you’re going to need to do so from a mobile browser.

Open a mobile browser and visit https://www.twitch.tv/user/delete-account.

delete account mobile
Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Locate and tap the purple Delete Account button. After doing so, Twitch will delete your account within 90 days.


READ MORE: How to start streaming on Twitch from your PC

FAQs

Yes. After permanently deleting your Twitch account, you can use the exact some email address to create a new Twitch account with a new username and display name.

After clicking the Delete Account button, Twitch will delete your account within 90 days.

If that username is still available, yes. Twitch allows you to change your username, and when you do, your old username goes back into the “available” pile for anyone to claim. We assume the same happens when you delete your account.