Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to delete your Tinder account

If the whole Tinder thing isn't working, remove yourself from the equation.
By
November 25, 2022

Tinder can be a fun way to start meeting new people. It can also be a hotbed of negativity under the wrong circumstances. If you think it’s time to call it quits with Tinder, we’ve got you covered. This is how to delete your account or hide your profile on Tinder.

Read more: How to cancel a Tinder subscription

QUICK ANSWER

To Delete your Tinder account, go to Profile > SETTINGS > Delete Account. On the PAUSE MY ACCOUNT screen, tap Delete My Account>. Add why you’re deleting your account (or skip the step) and finish closing your Tinder account.


JUMP TO KEY SECTIONS

How to hide your Tinder profile

Know that, if you choose the account deletion route, there’s no going back. All of your messages and history will be deleted, and you will need to create a new account if you ever want to go back.

Alternatively, you can hide your Tinder account. When you do this, your Tinder profile becomes invisible to everyone you haven’t already liked.

  1. Go to the Profile tab in the Tinder app.
  2. Tap SETTINGS.
  3. Scroll down and toggle off Show me on Tinder.

How to delete your Tinder account

Deleting your Tinder account means wiping your information from the platform. Nobody new will be able to see your profile or know that you ever used Tinder. At the same time, your history and matches will also be deleted — and you are also going to want to cancel any ongoing subscriptions before you delete your account to make sure they don’t keep billing you.

  1. Go to the Profile tab in the Tinder app.
  2. Tap SETTINGS.
  3. Scroll down and press Delete Account at the very bottom.
  4. On the PAUSE MY ACCOUNT screen, tap Delete My Account >.
  5. Provide a reason you’re deleting your account, then continue to finish and close your account.

Read more: How to unmatch somebody on Tinder

FAQs

Yes. Inactivity is one of the reasons accounts get removed. According to Tinder, if you don’t use your Tinder account in two years, your account may be deleted due to inactivity.

When you delete your Tinder account, your profile and account information is removed completely from the platform. Furthermore, all matches, messages, and other info associated with your account is wiped from the system.

Yes, but only if you deleted your account recently. It’s usually within a 30-ish day window, and you must contact Tinder customer service. Your best option would be to create a new Tinder account.