Audible is an audiobook retailer that works via a subscription-based service. Audible is an Amazon company and is home to over 200,000 audiobooks across a multitude of genres. The service represents a great way to take in your favorite books while you are on the go, or just as an alternative to reading.
Lots of books for one great price
The membership is easy to set up, and within just a few clicks you will have access to your first audiobook for free. The service starts at $14.95 per month, but there are upgrade options alongside annual plans available as well. The Gold monthly plan will entitle you to one credit each month that can be used against any book on Audible’s extensive marketplace.
However, if you are not satisfied with your experience on Audible, you might want to cancel your subscription. Thankfully, it is just as easy to cancel your membership as it is to sign up, and we have prepared a handy step by step guide below to show you how to cancel audible within just a few minutes.
Why might you need to cancel?
Although Audible has a wide selection of books available for competitive prices, and the plans do allow you to get some really good value for your money, you might find that Audible is just not for you.
How to cancel Audible
1. Log in to the Audible desktop site (you are unable to cancel on the Audible app).
2. Head over to the Account Details page.
3. Click on Cancel my Membership.
4. Follow the instructions to cancel your Audible membership.
Things to bear in mind when canceling your Audible subscription
You can cancel your Audible subscription in just four quick steps, and if you think you have made a mistake, you can always join again. There are a few things to note, however, with the most important thing involving your membership credits. You should make sure to use your credits before you cancel, or you will lose them forever; even if you rejoin!
The second thing to bear in mind is that even when you cancel your membership, you will still keep all of the titles that you have purchased either with money or with your credits. This is very handy as it means your money has not been wasted even if you cancel!