Search results for

All search results
Best daily deals

Affiliate links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Google Calendar finally lets you ban that co-worker who's always spamming you with meetings

No, Bob, I’m not free at 4:30 PM on a Friday.
By

Aug 18, 2026 — 5:05 PM ET

google calendar view 3
Andy Walker / Android Authority
TL;DR
  • Google Calendar users will now be able to block other users.
  • Events and invitations from blocked users are removed from your Calendar.
  • This feature is rolling out for Google Workspace customers and Workspace Individual subscribers.

Tired of your Google Calendar getting clogged up with spam and unwanted invitations? Google is finally letting you do something about it. The company is rolling out a new feature designed to address this very problem.

Google Calendar users will now be able to block other users. When someone is blocked, any event or invitation from them will be removed from your Calendar. You’ll also no longer receive new Calendar invitations from that person.

According to the tech giant, blocking someone in Calendar will add them to your account-wide block list. That means any interaction from that person is blocked across all supported Google products. It also works the other way around. If you block someone in a different supported Google product, like Gmail, their Calendar invitations will also be blocked.

Google notes that this feature is designed for blocking invitations from users with a Google account. For invitations from a non-Calendar user, the company recommends blocking the user in Gmail. This will not only block emails from the user, but it will also prevent them from creating Calendar events.

Unfortunately, this feature isn’t rolling out for everyone. It’s only available to Google Workspace customers and Workspace Individual subscribers. The rollout starts today, but it could take up to 15 days before you see it.

Follow

Thank you for being part of our community. Read our Comment Policy before posting.