Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to delete all your Facebook posts without deleting your account

Start with a clean slate on your Facebook profile.
By
July 12, 2022

With Facebook being one of the oldest social media platforms around, we are all bound to find some old posts that embarrass us. Therefore, you might want to turn over a new leaf and remove all your posts, especially when applying for a new job. Here’s how to delete all your Facebook posts without deleting your account so you can start fresh.

Read more: How to delete WhatsApp messages

QUICK ANSWER 

To delete all Facebook posts without deleting an account, navigate your profile's Activity Log and select Your Posts. Then, select All and click Trash.

How to delete all your Facebook posts

If you’re using a desktop computer, open your Facebook profile page and click the three-dot button on the right-hand side to open menu options. From there, click Activity Log.

Facebook activity log
Adam Birney / Android Authority

On the next page, click Your Posts on the left-hand side. You can specify which types of posts you want to see, such as photos, videos, or posts from other apps. But for our purposes, we will look at all posts.

facebook your posts
Adam Birney / Android Authority

Select All–>Trash to delete all your posts. Note that you may have to scroll down a few times for all your posts to load if you have a long history of using Facebook.

You can also select Activity You’re Tagged In and then click All–>Remove Tags to remove any embarrassing posts your friends or family have included you in from your profile.

facebook tagged activity
Adam Birney / Android Authority

The process is pretty much the same using the mobile app. First, navigate your profile and tap the three-dot icon on the left.

Facebook profile mobile
Adam Birney / Android Authority

From there, select Activity Log from your Profile Settings.

Facebook profile settings mobile
Adam Birney / Android Authority

On the next page, select either Manage Your Posts or Manage Your Tags to remove things you’ve posted or remove posts others have tagged you in from your profile.

Facebook activity log mobile
Adam Birney / Android Authority

Tap All and the Trash icon to delete all posts or tags. Under tags, the option will appear as Remove Tags.

Facebook delete all posts
Adam Birney / Android Authority

Deleting all your Facebook posts is as simple as that. It’s almost like you are a whole new person.


Read more: How to archive or unarchive a chat on WhatsApp

FAQs

Archiving a post is a way to hide it from your profile while keeping its likes and comments. In others words, only you will be able to see a post you have archived.

No, photos in nan album you share with others cannot be archived or deleted.

No, posts can only be archived or deleted by the person who created them. However, you can remove the tag, so the post doesn’t appear on your profile.