16 inch MacBook Pro top cover apple logo

Today marks the official start of the Apple WWDC 2020 event. WWDC stands for Worldwide Developers Conference, and it’s sort of like Apple’s version of Google I/O.

We fully expect Apple to launch a few hardware products during the keynote of the event. There could be a new iMac launched as well as an announcement about the rumored shift to Arm-based systems on future Macs. The Apple WWDC 2020 keynote will also certainly show new updates for iOS, iPadOS, macOS, etc.

The Apple WWDC 2020 keynote will start at 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET) today. Check out the list below to see how that translates to your area of the world.

Apple WWDC 2020 keynote times

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 AM HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 AM AKDT
  • Los Angeles, California — 10:00 AM PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 AM MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 PM CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 PM EDT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 14:00 BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 18:00 BST
  • Paris, France — 19:00 CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 19:00 SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 20:00 MSK
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 21:00 GST
  • Delhi, India — 22:30 IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 00:00 WIB on June 23
  • Shanghai, China — 01:00 CST on June 23
  • Perth, Australia — 01:00 AWST on June 23
  • Hong Kong — 01:00 HKT on June 23
  • Seoul, South Korea — 02:00 KST on June 23
  • Tokyo, Japan — 02:00 JST on June 23
  • Adelaide, Australia — 02:30 ACST on June 23
  • Sydney, Australia — 03:00 AEST on June 23
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 05:00 NZST on June 23

How to watch the keynote

The YouTube video above will show the Apple WWDC keynote. Tune in a few minutes before start time so you can settle in.

If you miss the keynote, don’t worry: Android Authority will post a summary of the announcements shortly afterward.

More posts about Apple

Comments
Read comments