Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

(Update: watch it here) Samsung Unpacked event live stream coming at 11AM EST

The Galaxy Note 5 and Galaxy S6 Edge Plus will make their official debut in just a few hours, and you can watch the event live!
By
August 13, 2015
note 5 edge s6 plus evleaks

The Galaxy Note 5 and Galaxy S6 Edge Plus will make their official debut in just a few hours, and you can watch the event live.

Samsung abandoned the venerable tradition of launching the Galaxy Note in Berlin during IFA in early September. The reason is, according to sources, a desire to outshine the next iPhone, which is expected in a few weeks. Bringing the same glass and metal design we’ve seen on the Galaxy S6, the Note 5 and Edge Plus will definitely shine bright, but can these two devices lighten up Samsung’s dark mood? We’ll find out from 11AM EST.

Our Josh Vergara and Lanh Nguyen are in New York for Samsung Unpacked 2015, and as usual, you can expect a raft of quality videos on the two stars of the show. Stay tuned for all our coverage coming soon!

If you want to witness the action as it unfolds, Samsung will have a live stream set up for the event. The stream is not yet live, but we will update this post by embedding it here or linking to it, once the stream is published.

The live streamed event should begin at:

  • New York: 11AM
  • San Francisco: 8AM
  • London: 4PM
  • Berlin: 5PM
  • Moscow: 6PM
  • New Delhi: 8:30PM
  • Beijing: 11PM
  • Tokyo: 12AM August 14
  • Sydney: 1AM August 14

Expect Samsung’s usual pomp and circumstance, and the sleekest Galaxy Note smartphone yet. For a fairly good idea of what to expect, check out our rumor roundup!

While we all wait, tell us what you hope to see from Samsung today!