Sony is hosting yet another PlayStation 5 event today. The company is set to unveil several games coming to the console, but we could also finally get that juicy pricing and availability info we’ve been waiting for.

While we already know the pricing and availability structure of its Microsoft Xbox Series S and Series X rivals, we’re yet to count pennies or mark calendars for any of Sony’s consoles.

How to watch the PlayStation 5 Showcase

The PS5 Showcase will kick off on Wednesday, September 16 from 1 PM PT (4 PM ET). A further breakdown of times for your region can be found below:

  • San Francisco: 1 PM
  • Chicago: 3 PM
  • New York: 4 PM
  • London: 9 PM
  • Berlin: 10 PM
  • Moscow: 11 PM
  • Mumbai: 01:30 AM (September 17)
  • Beijing: 04:00 AM (September 17)
  • Sydney: 06:00 AM (September 17)

The event will be broadcast live on the PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. We’ve embedded the latter for your convenience below, but do note that the video is age-restricted.

What to expect

Sony says that today’s event will last around 40 minutes and will showcase “some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch.” There’s already a long list of titles coming to the PlayStation 5.

The company has also gone to great lengths in months prior to detail the console’s specs, design, and DualSense controller. There’s not much more to reveal in this regard.

One key element we’ve heard little about is pricing. While the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X will occupy the $299 and $499 mark, respectively, it’s unclear if Sony will have such a marked differentiation between its two PS5 variants. We could expect the firm to clear this up tonight.

If you can’t make the event, fret not. Android Authority will be sure to detail the announcements as soon as possible. What do you think Sony will announce, and what are you most excited for? Let us know in the comments below.

Comments
Read comments