oneplus nord first look rear

Update: It’s here! The OnePlus Nord is official, and we have all the details. Check out our coverage below for a hands-on look at the device, our review of the new OnePlus Buds, and more.

OnePlus Nord
After years of only releasing top-tier flagships, OnePlus is back in the mid-range category with the OnePlus Nord. It cuts some corners, but we think many people will really like this phone — especially because of its £379 price tag.

Breathe a deep sigh of relief, because those trickled teasers for the OnePlus Nord are coming to an end today. The Nord will be the firm’s first mid-range phone in five years.

Ahead of the official launch, OnePlus has already confirmed a number of details about the Nord, including its camera hardware, chipset, and display. We also know that it’ll be priced below $500, it’s just not clear how far below that figure OnePlus will go.

Audiophiles on a budget can also expect the launch of the OnePlus Buds, the company’s first set of truly wireless earbuds.

How to watch the OnePlus Nord launch live

There are two options. The first is watching the launch in AR using your smartphone. To take part, you’ll need a supported device with ARCore installed, and the OnePlus Nord app for Android or iOS.

For those who don’t have the hardware or just want to watch the launch without any gimmicks, OnePlus is hosting a more traditional livestream with YouTuber Unbox Therapy.

The OnePlus Nord launch will begin at 9:30AM ET (3:30 PM CEST, 7PM IST) today.

Don’t worry if you miss it. Android Authority will post a summary of the key information, devices, and other announcements soon afterward.

In the meantime, catch up on our key OnePlus coverage ahead of today’s launch.

Comments
Read comments