oneplus nord first look front selfie camera close up

  • OnePlus has confirmed a July 21 launch date for the Nord.
  • The news comes after Amazon India spilled the beans earlier this week.
  • OnePlus has also issued more pre-order details.

OnePlus has been teasing for its upcoming Nord smartphone for several weeks now, slowly issuing details about the new mid-ranger. Now, the firm has dropped the launch date for the device, and it’s taking place on July 21 at 4PM CEST (10AM ET, 7:30PM IST).

The launch date was announced by the company in a press release sent to Android Authority and follows Amazon India accidentally disclosing the date yesterday (July 6).

True to the launch invite disclosed by Amazon India, OnePlus has revealed that the Nord launch will be an augmented reality (AR) affair. The firm claims that this will allow consumers to “experience the product from the safety of their homes.” You know, aside from actually holding it in your hand.

OnePlus is urging users to download the OnePlus Nord AR app in order to catch the launch. But hopefully you can watch the launch via traditional platforms.

Furthermore, the company also shed some light on its ongoing pre-order campaign, saying that it’ll offer 900 OnePlus Nord phones for pre-order tomorrow (July 8). This is restricted to the EU though and you’ll need to pay €20 (~$23), although you do get “limited edition” Nord merchandise.

Meanwhile, OnePlus has confirmed that Indian users can pre-order the phone for Rs 499 ($7) via Amazon India from July 15. The firm says Indian customers who complete their purchase of the phone by August 31 will also get OnePlus Bullets Wireless V1 and a phone cover.

More posts about OnePlus

Comments
Read comments