OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition showing all accessories

OnePlus and motoring fans in the UK and across Europe can buy the OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition from tomorrow, November 5 at 10AM GMT (11AM CET, 5AM ET), the Chinese brand has confirmed.

A countdown clock is now live on the official OnePlus store. OnePlus says the device is a limited edition deal, so once they’re gone, they’re gone. If you’ve been waiting for the McLaren Speedtail-inspired phone you might want to register for updates via email over on the store page by hitting the button below.

What do you get extra with the OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition over the regular OnePlus 7T Pro? The only major changes are a RAM bump from 8GB to 12GB (which is a bit overkill) and a funky makeover with orange accents and a black body with a woodgrain/oil smear-like effect.

Editor's Pick

You also get a few extras in the carbon fibre-style box it comes in, including a recolored Warp Charge 30T charger, an orange fabric USB-C cable, and an exclusive alcantara case.

As you might expect for a special edition device, it’s also a little more expensive. In the UK, the OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition is priced at £799 ($1,032) which is an extra £100 over the regular 7T Pro. The phone is priced at €859 in select European markets.

Unfortunately, there’s still no word on price or availability for the T-Mobile-exclusive OnePlus 7T Pro 5G McLaren Edition (that’s quite a mouthful) coming to the US soon.

Will you be buying the OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition? Let us know in the comments.

Comments
Read comments