Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Confirmed: The Nothing Ear 2 officially has a launch date

Nothing's latest earbuds are indeed launching later this month.
By
March 6, 2023
Nothing Ear 2 OnLeaks SmartPrix 3 resize
SmartPrix/Steve Hemmerstoffer
TL;DR
  • Nothing has announced a March 22 launch event.
  • The Nothing Ear 2 earbuds will make an appearance here.

We already got our first look at the Nothing Ear 2 true wireless earbuds back in October 2022, followed up by another look and some specs in January. The company started teasing the Ear 2 launch last week and we’ve now got an official launch date.

Nothing took to Twitter to announce a March 22 launch date at 3 PM GMT (10 AM ET, 8:30 PM IST). The company also confirmed that we’ll see the Ear 2 earbuds on the day. Check out the invite image below.

Nothing Ear 2 launch event Twitter resize
Nothing

We’ve already seen leaked Nothing Ear 2 renders and specs, giving us a great idea of what to expect later this month. Starting with the renders, we’ve got a similar transparent charging case and the same basic earbud design as the Nothing Ear 1.

As for specs, SmartPrix and leaker Steve Hemmerstoffer previously claimed that the Nothing Ear 2 buds will offer familiar features like personalized active noise cancelation and a transparency mode. But the device is also tipped to arrive with multi-point connectivity for simultaneous connections to several devices.

Pricing is a big question mark though, and we’re hoping for the same $99 launch price as the Nothing Ear 1. We’re also curious to see whether Nothing brings any more gadgets to the launch event, such as the recently leaked speaker.