Nothing Ear 1 launch date
Supplied by Nothing
TL;DR
  • Nothing has announced a July 27 launch date for its first product.
  • The firm will announce the Ear 1 true wireless earbuds at the event.

Nothing is the brainchild of OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei, and the firm has been attempting to generate a wave of hype since its founding in late 2020. We already know that the first product from the firm will be true wireless earbuds, and the firm has now announced a launch date.

The company announced that the launch event for the Nothing Ear 1 earbuds will take place on July 27, 2021, as seen in the supplied image above. The event kicks off at 2 PM BST (9 AM ET, 6:30 PM IST). Nothing previously announced a June launch window, but Pei later delayed the release date and said there were “a few things left to finalize.”

The original launch event was supposed to be a global affair, including India, the UK, and the US. So we’re guessing that this will still be the case for the updated launch date.

There’s no word on specs, pricing, and other details just yet. But the company previously showed off a pair of concept earbuds with a transparent design, perhaps hinting at the Ear 1’s final design.

What would you like to see from the Nothing Ear 1 earbuds? Let us know via the poll below.