Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

LG G5 launch live blog and live stream – MWC 2016

If you want to follow the launch from home, you’re in the right place – we have the embedded G5 launch event live stream right here, and for those who can’t watch the video, we have a real time live blog with all the details as they unfold.
By
February 21, 2016

We’re in Barcelona for another edition of the biggest mobile technology event in the world. At MWC 2016, LG is about to unveil the G5, and we’re very excited to see what this metallic beast is all about.

The G5 has leaked extensively over the past couple of weeks, but LG probably still has some nice surprises in store for smartphone aficionados. Most of these surprises will probably be related to the G5’s “Magic Slot,” a cool modular design feature that lets you tack on specialized modules for things like better camera capabilities and improved sound.

Even with the modules out of the picture, the LG G5 shapes up to be a very nice device, albeit a controversial one. Android Authority will bring you hands-on coverage of the LG G5 as soon as we’re allowed to, so make sure to stick around for the full lowdown.

If you want to follow the launch from home, you’re in the right place – we have the embedded G5 launch event live stream right here, and for those who can’t watch the video, we have a real time live blog with all the details as they unfold.

The event starts at 2PM Barcelona time (8AM EST, 5AM PST, 6:30PM IST).

LG G5 launch live stream

Live Blog LG G5 launch live blog!
 

Keep it tuned to AA and feel free to give us a shout-out! And tell us what you think about the new LG G5!