Search results for

All search results
Best daily deals

Affiliate links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

This infographic shows what's included in Samsung Experience 9.0

The super-long infographic goes into detail on what will be included in the Samsung Experience 9.0 update for the Galaxy phones with Android 8.0 Oreo.

Published onFebruary 2, 2018

  • An official infographic shows all the new features and improvements coming to the Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus with the Samsung Experience 9.0 update.
  • The additions include a new on-screen keyboard, Color Lens and more.
  • The Samsung Experience 9.0 update will roll out for those phones with their Android 8.0 Oreo upgrade.

The Android 8.0 Oreo beta testing program is now over for the Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus in the US. That means the official Oreo update should be coming any day now. Alongside the Oreo update arrives the Samsung Experience 9.0 software upgrade. Today, we have a look at an official company infographic that shows what’s included in Samsung Experience 9.0.

Members of the beta testing program have seen this infographic before inside the Samsung Members app, but SamMobile has now posted it up for everyone to check out. As you can see below, it’s really, really long, so be prepared to scroll down a lot to check all of its info. It showcases new additions coming as part of Samsung Experience 9.0 such as a revamped Samsung keyboard, the new Color Lens option to change the color of the screen for a better reading experience, and more.

Other notable features coming with Samsung Experience 9.0 include the Dual Messenger app that’s already on the Galaxy Note 8. There are also some new improvements when the Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus are connected to the Samsung DeX desktop monitor dock. Keep in mind that this infographic only shows what’s included in Samsung Experience 9.0. It does not show any of the new features and improvements that will be added to the Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus from Android 8.0 Oreo itself.

You might like