Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Huawei Mate X launch livestream: Watch it right here

Huawei will introduce the Mate X foldable phone and potentially other devices today February 24, starting at 8AM Eastern. Watch it here!
By
February 24, 2019

Our Mate X coverage is live


Huawei will introduce the Mate X foldable phone and potentially other devices today February 24, starting at 8AM Eastern. Here’s the Mate X launch livestream start time around the world:

  • San Francisco: 5AM
  • Chicago: 7AM
  • New York: 8AM
  • London: 1PM
  • Berlin: 2PM
  • Moscow: 4PM
  • Mumbai: 6:30PM
  • Beijing: 09:00PM
  • Sydney: 12:00AM (February 25)

Where can I watch the Huawei Mate X launch livestream?

Huawei is livestreaming its Mate X launch event via YouTube. We’ve embedded the live stream video below for your convenience.

We’ve known for a while that Huawei would launch a 5G foldable device early this year. But a recent leak has just confirmed the name and appearance of the device. The leak reveals a foldable device with a peculiar grip on the side, which seemingly allows for easier handling and could host a few sensors.

One thing you’re not likely to see at this event is the Huawei P30 flagship line. The company has already announced a March 26 launch date in Paris for these phones. Stay tuned for our live coverage!