Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to block someone on PayPal

Stop annoying messages and unsolicited transfers.
By
May 2, 2022

PayPal makes sending and receiving money very convenient. But if you want to stop someone from sending you money, messaging you, or even finding you through the directory, PayPal has made it easy. Here’s how to block someone on PayPal.

Read more: Everything you need to know about PayPal

QUICK ANSWER

To block someone on PayPal, log in to your account and go to Send and request-->Contacts. Click the contact you want to block and select Block contact. Confirm that you want to block this person by clicking Block user in the confirmation window.

How to block someone on PayPal

paypal contact list
Ankit Banerjee / Android Authority

Log in to your PayPal account, click Send and request, and go to the Contacts tab.

paypal block someone 1
Ankit Banerjee / Android Authority

Click the contact name and select Block contact. If you’re sure you want to block this person, click Block user in the confirmation alert window.

paypal block someone 2
Ankit Banerjee / Android Authority

On mobile, tap the $ (payments) tab and tap Pay.

Tap All contacts, tap the three dots next to the name of the person you want to block, and select Block (person’s name). Confirm by tapping Block again.


Read more: How to cancel PayPal subscriptions

FAQs

What happens when you block someone on PayPal?

When you block someone on PayPal, they will not be able to send you money, send messages, or find you in the PayPal directory.

How do you unblock a contact on PayPal?

Log in to your PayPal account, go to Send and request and click Contacts. Click View blocked list, and next to the name of the blocked person, click Unblock.

Can someone tell if they have been blocked on PayPal?

There’s no direct way for a person to know if they’ve been blocked on PayPal. They may realize something is wrong when they try to send you money because the transaction will be reversed or fail. They will also not be able to find you with your email address or other information in the PayPal directory.