Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra home screen wide photo

Credit: Ryan-Thomas Shaw / Android Authority

  • Xiaomi has confirmed the launch of the Mi 10T series.
  • It will be announced on September 30.
  • We expect Xiaomi to launch at least two models in the series.

Xiaomi has sent out save-the-date invites for the launch of the Mi 10T line in Europe. Android Authority can now confirm that the series will be announced globally on September 30 at 2 PM CET or 1 PM BST (8 AM ET). We expect Xiaomi to host a virtual launch event on the day.

The Mi 10T is expected to launch alongside the more premium Mi 10T Pro. There are also rumors of a third Mi 10T Lite model, but nothing is confirmed as of now. You can check out the invite image below.

Xiaomi Mi 10T series invite

Credit: Supplied by Xiaomi

The Mi 10T models will succeed last year’s Mi 9T and Mi 9T Pro. Unlike their predecessors, they don’t seem to be rebranded Redmi smartphones. They will instead bring a new design and different specs to the table.

Leaked renders and images of the Mi 10T Pro show a device with a chunky, vertically-stacked rear camera setup that matches the design of the current Mi 10 Ultra. On the front, the T series Mi 10 phones are expected to feature a punch-hole display with slim borders.

The new series could be more affordable than the Mi 10 flagships, but leaks point to premium specs. The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro is rumored to offer a 144Hz display, a 108MP triple camera setup, a 5,000mAh battery, and Snapdragon 865 processor — all for an expected price of €699 (~$824).

Meanwhile, not much is known about the vanilla Mi 10T or the so-called Mi 10T Lite. Prior leaks suggest that the standard model will come with a 64MP triple camera setup. We’re guessing it’ll also house the Snapdragon 865, but with less RAM, storage, and battery capacity to make it cheaper than the Pro variant.

Also read: These are the best Xiaomi phones you can buy

Comments
Read comments