Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

OnePlus One to go on flash sales throughout the week, starting from $249

OnePlus’s big announcement for today is not the OnePlus 2 some of you may have wanted, but a $50 off promo on the OnePlus One.
By
June 1, 2015
oneplus flash sale

OnePlus’s big announcement for today is not the OnePlus 2 some of you may have wanted, but a $50 off promo on the OnePlus One.

After dropping the invite system for good (though invites will still be required for the OnePlus 2), the Chinese company is now putting the OnePlus One on sale. But, this being OnePlus, it’s not a regular promo: instead of a one limited time deal, the OnePlus One will be made available with a $50 discount in a series of daily flash sales. The first round is already underway (and stock is likely exhausted), and here’s the schedule for the entire week:

  • June 1 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 2 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 3 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 4 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 5 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 6 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 7 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

During the flash sales, the 16GB Silk White model will cost $249, while the 64GB Sandstone Black model will be $299.

OnePlus will announce the sales on its social channels, but you can simply go to OnePlus.net at the announced times and hope for the best.

One more thing, this promo is only open for the global version of the device, so OnePlus fans in India and Southeast Asia will have to sit this one out.

As for the second generation of the OnePlus, the official timeline is still Q3 2015, or from July to September. OnePlus fans may have a long wait ahead, but the thought of a second, fashion-focused OnePlus phone should bring them some solace.

Let us know if you managed to snag a OnePlus One today!