Best daily deals
Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

HTC posts countdown to March 25, will live stream the event

A countdown timer has appeared on HTC's website which ends at 11AM EDT on March 25, the day that the new HTC One 2014 smartphone is set to launch.
By
March 21, 2014
HTC Countdown

You’d be forgiven for thinking that the new HTC One 2014 had already been officially launched, given the number of leaks that we’ve seen, but there’s still actually a few days left to go until the device is made official. HTC has posted a countdown to the launch on its webpage, the timer will reach zero at 11AM EDT on Tuesday 25th March, that’s 3PM GMT, 4PM CET, or 2AM on Wednesday morning if you live down under. At the end of the countdown, HTC’s page will transform into a live stream of the launch event, where HTC is set to share the ins-and-outs of its new flagship smartphone.

Despite the huge number of leaks, there’s still plenty to look forward to during the live stream. We’ll be able to have our first official look at HTC’s new Sense 6 software and improved Zoe camera features. There’s also plenty to delve into on the hardware front too, including the new handset’s duo-camera feature and the company’s improved Boomsound speaker technology.

Here’s a little recap of what we expect to see from the handset at the launch event:

  • 2.3GHz quad-core Snapdragon 801 SoC
  • 4 Ultrapixel main rear camera, in duo-camera configuration
  • 5MP wide-angle front facing camera
  • 2600mAh battery
  • 16GB of internal memory with microSD card slot
  • New camera options, including Selective Focus and 3D imaging
  • New “double tap” and “Motion Launch” Sense 6 gesture features

Are you pumped for the launch of the HTC One 2014, do you think that the handset will live up to your expectations?