Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

How to delete your Cash App account

Here's how to delete your Cash App account, including how to back up your personal transaction information.
By
November 25, 2022

If you no longer want to use Cash App, here’s how to delete your Cash App account.

Read more: Can you send money from PayPal to Cash App?

QUICK ANSWER

First, transfer your funds to your bank account and save your personal transaction information by accessing cash.app/account from a web browser > Settings > Your Info > Download Your Info > Activity > Statements > Export.

Then, tap the Profile icon > Support > Something Else > Account Settings > Delete Your Personal Information > Contact Support > Support will guide you through deleting your Cash App account.


JUMP TO KEY SECTIONS

How to delete your Cash App account

A stock photo of the Cash App logo on a dark smartphone screen. The phone rests on some credit and debit cards on white surface.
Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

Before you delete your account, be sure to transfer your funds to your bank account and save your transaction history first. To download a copy of your statements and history, do the following:

  1. Access cash.app/account from a web browser.
  2. Click on Settings.
  3. Under Your Info, choose Download Your Info.
  4. Click on Activity.
  5. Choose Statements.
  6. Click on Export to download your transaction history.

Next, to permanently delete your Cash App account, follow these steps:

  1. Open Cash App and tap the Profile icon.
  2. Tap Support.
  3. Select Something Else.
  4. Open Account Settings.
  5. Choose Delete Your Personal Information.
  6. Tap Contact Support.
  7. Support will guide you through the steps to delete your account.

Once your account is gone, you can remove Cash App from your device.


Read more: How to block someone on Cash App

FAQs

Yes, but it won’t contain any information from the previously-deleted account.

If someone attempts to send or receive money from you, they will encounter an error after you’ve deleted your account.

Yes, your $Cashtag will be deleted when you delete your account.