Best daily deals

Links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.

Google Play Music spreads to seven new countries

As of today residents of Australia, Austria, Belgium, Ireland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, and Portugal will be able to start streaming from Google Play Music.
April 10, 2013
Google Play Music app

Google is continuing to gradually roll out its Play Music service around the globe, today another seven countries have joined Google’s music streaming club.

If you live in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Ireland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, or Portugal then you’ll be able to start enjoying Google Play Music as of today. Residents of these countries can now add up to 20,000 songs from their existing music collection, and listen to music from their web browser and Android phone or tablet via Play Music, even when they’re offline.

Google Play Music seems to be expanding rather slowly, currently only 12 countries – including major markets like the United Kingdom and United States – have access to the service, but nevertheless this is a welcome announcement.

We’re still waiting to see whether to service will head to Asia, and when Canada and South America will be added to the list, but hopefully today’s announcement means that the service will be rolling out to a bunch more countries in the near future.