ernigeek Member Droid Minion

Devices:
    Note 3 SM-N9005; Nexus 7 2012&2013 both 3g/4g; Samsung Galaxy Note 2014 4g
    You have to root!

3. John Farrell

John Farrell Well-Known Member Battle Droid

Devices:
    Google Nexus 6
    Well, @edwinevangelistafer I would say you can't do that until or unless you are unrooted user, You need to root your device for being able to transfer apps to SD card.

PS: Rooting your device means you are going to void you warranty, think about it before moving ahead.

4. edwinevangelistaferido

edwinevangelistaferido Member

Devices:
    xperia z1,galaxy pocket,msi 7,s3
    can you please give me at least a site that can teach me how to root my z1? (newbie here)

5. John Farrell

Devices:
    Google Nexus 6
    Try heading over to the XDA thread available over here, It will guide you in carrying out the rooting process.

Disclamer: Proceed at your own risk :)

6. stephenstud

stephenstud Member Scrap Metal

Devices:
    Iphone 4S, Samsung S4, Samsung S5
    I don't know why people think it voids the warranty... There was a court document, that's available to the public that states different....

7. John Farrell

Devices:
    Google Nexus 6
    Nope it voids warranty and the reason why I am saying this is because I have gone through all this like take example of samsung they have knox counter to find out wether the device is rooted or not previously what some users are doing is they root their device enjoy it like a hell and then reset the Knox counter back and head over to the support telling that ohoo my gosh it broke, they are claiming warranty even after .... but now things have changed now if you tried doing such trick I am sure you will get yourself caught red handed as now the know counter can't be reset back. So, from my experience I would say no rooting do voids warranty.

8. ernigeek

Devices:
    Its also possible to set the standard storage for apps to externel over adb but i have not tested that yet myself.