New Galaxy devices to be unveiled on June 20. S4 Active, Mini, and Zoom anyone?

May 27, 2013
57 27 82 3

samsung-ces logo

Samsung has just announced its “Premiere 2013” event, which will be taking place on June 20.

The event will be held at the Earls Court Exhibition Centre in London, beginning at 7pm GMT — that’s 2pm EST, or 11am PST. But you’d need not worry about missing any details, no matter where you are in the world, as the entire presentation will be live-streamed over on Samsung’s official YouTube channel.

Samsung also sent out an invitation/teaser, that you can see below, which could be giving us a clue as to what will be unveiled at the event. But it’s a little cryptic to say the least.

Samsung Premiere 2013

All we know so far is that the company will be focusing on its Galaxy brand, which could be either smartphone or tablet related, as well as its newer Windows ATIV brand. Galaxy-wise, we could see something about the rumored line-up of Galaxy S4 lookalikes, such as the Galaxy S4 Mini or the Galaxy S4 Active. The last tile in the invite appears to be teasing a camera – S4 Zoom, aynone? Perhaps ( fingers crossed), there could also be some information on the much desired Note 3, though that’s far less likely.

Either way, pencil June 20 into your diaries, as we’re bound to see something interesting.

Comments

  • Craig K

    Samsung might make mention of the Note 3, as we all know, the S4 was early, so the Note 3 could also be early…

    • Abdul

      JK Shin said that the Note 3 will be announced in Berlin during IFA. Like all previous Notes so far.

    • Amadeus Klein

      We can hope. But given the lack of rumor about the date and the fact that IFA has become synonymous with the note the last 2 years I’m not holding my breath for it… I’d love that though, I’m skipping the S4 for the note 3 this round (I was an S2 & S3 preorder guy before)