We’re live from Google I/O – join us throughout the day

June 25, 2014
43 3 3

Folks, the longest day in the Google calendar is about to begin. And, boy, what a day it will be.

We now know for sure that a major new Android version is coming. Call it Lollipop or Lemon Merengue, the treat we’re in for today is definitely going to be sweet. And then there’s Android Wear and all the wearable-flavored goodies. And Android TV. And Android in the car. And more amazing stuff. And some Googley surprises, we hope?

Anyway, you get it. We’re as excited as you are for the Google I/O keynote to begin already. But nowhere is the buzz more palpable than at Moscone Center in San Francisco, the venue where Google’s developer conference will kick off in a few hours. For an idea of what’s actually like to be at Google I/O along with hundreds of likeminded Google fans, check out this video from our Josh Vergara.

What next? The Google I/O keynote will begin at 9AM PST (12PM EST, 5PM BST, 6PM CEST). We’ll be livestreaming the keynote and bring you live updates of all the big moments, as well as round the clock written and video coverage throughout the rest of the day.

With this said, enjoy your Google I/O news and let us know what you are most excited about!

Comments

  • patrick

    I’m excited to hear about the next version of Android 5.0 or whatever it may be called. Also i hope this is the day Google finally announces the merger of GV into Hangouts and there is MMS support. I’ve been waiting a long time for this to happen

    • droidtomtom

      I would love to be able to link the PC/Chrome version of Hangouts to my phone’s SMS number or even totally switch to my GV number if it is integrated into Hangouts.

  • droidtomtom

    LOL That woman almost ran in to you while you were filming the video.