Galaxy Note 2 Unveiling: Samsung Unpacked 2012 Berlin Live Blog!

August 29, 2012
0 47 55 36

    Galaxy Note 2 Mockup by Daniel Uy

    The time is here folks, after months of leaks and rumours today is the big day where we get to see what the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 will look like. Right now we are live in Berlin and counting down the minutes till the doors open for the Samsung Unpacked 2012 Berlin media event.

    Videos

    The Galaxy Note 2 unveiling will begin on Wednesday August 29th at the following times:

    • Los Angeles: 10:00am PST (GMT-8)
    • Denver: 11:00am MST (GMT-7)
    • Chicago: 12:00pm CST (GMT-6)
    • New York: 1:00pm EST (GMT-5)
    • London/England: 6:00pm (GMT)
    • Berlin/Western Europe: 7:00pm (GMT+1)
    • Philippines/Hong Kong/Malaysia: 2:ooam August 30th (GMT+8)
    • Tokyo: 3:00am August 30th (GMT+9)
    • India: 11:30pm (GMT+5.30hrs)

    Also a friendly reminder, we are giving away a Galaxy Note 2 in our international giveaway, so be sure to get your name in the draw.

     

    0 47 55

    Comments

    • Abhisshek Das

      thanks for adding Indian Time :)

    • Abhisshek Das

      btw No Live Video Link !!????? where would we go to watch it later tonight !!!

    • Hinko

      Anyone at Berlin Samsung Unpacked event mind to share the live?

    • bman

      Is there anywhere to watch the live video stream other than youtube?

    • juan186

      Juan Batista i like to be included in tje draw

    • Zé Ferrari

      @google-4eae8a780ffde7574399de2cbf85d9e2:disqus To watch the event live:

      http://global.samsungtomorrow.com/?p=17504

    • Sasguy

      Want it

    • Christos

      What about Jelly Bean release for GALAXY S3? Is it going to be today?

      • http://www.facebook.com/mrmanunited Waleed Mr’manunited

        should be

      • MasterMuffin

        Nothing yet…. :(

    • Fernando

      Finally the day to see the neew note, would definitely love to be in the draw…Fernando ulloa

    • Hira

      :: OMG OMG literally counting-down the minutes for the Berlin 2012 Event — CANT WAIT 2 more hours to GOOOO !!!
      NY

    • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001705217811 Mylo Machuca

      I hope it has 4.1 jellybean

      • MasterMuffin

        Same here!

    • MasterMuffin

      !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 hour 43 mins and 22 seconds!!! 21, 20, 19, 18…

    • note2ors3

      This will determine what phone I will get in October when my 2 year contract ends. :)

    • http://www.facebook.com/jarylwang Jaryl Wang

      Timings are incorrect. Germany/Berlin/West EU is at GMT+2 now. Everything should be 1 hour earlier.

      http://global.samsungtomorrow.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/%EC%83%9D%EC%A4%91%EA%B3%84%ED%91%9C%EA%B8%80%EB%A1%9C%EB%B2%8C.jpg

    • Seth Forbus

      LOL Facebook is blocked at work. No video live stream for me. Looks like I’m stuck on the writing one.

    • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002835257597 Alexander Akopian

      Galaxy note 2 is the promising and leading technology for smart phones . I will toilet my iPhone 4.

    • rick barnett

      the only reason why there aren’t 2 million people waiting to hear the real news about this product and its U.S. integration with Features and Providers of Service is because of those Americans who do not know the site exists!

      PLEASE…share features and WHO will be offering it…

    • http://www.youtube.com/user/mrjlwilliams?feature=mhee J. Williams, click here

      I will have to use two devices, SG3 and this new Note.

    • http://www.facebook.com/abdullah.naji1 Abdullah Naji

      This is going to be huge!
      The Galaxy Note 2 is amazing.

    • dizzyme

      Ive been waitinnn forr dizzz!!! Hope it has 2gb of ram n above!!! Yezzzz!!!!!!!

    • blenky
    • Abhisshek Das
    • http://www.facebook.com/felderga Gary Felder

      okay att has the original note refurb for $49…if I add Jellybean then isn’t this a better deal than spending $300 for this new phone? That’s my biggest gripe with samsung is that they don’t release OS updates to the previous gen phones….

    • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1076674789 Friðberg Leifs Jensson

      When I heard him say 1.6 Ghz quad core and 2 GB RAM my heart stopped beating for a moment.

    • http://twitter.com/blacksheepsbr Black Sheeps

      Anything about the S3 Update to JB?

    • Rex

      Now Galaxy Note prices should go down :)

    • peyhwa

      If the images wldnt be vertically scretched. Im so getting the note 2

    • Faith

      TO: Alexander Akopian
      You made me crack! LOL Can I join in on the fun and flush my iPhone 3G, too?
      Anyway, any Android phone over the iPhone. Oh and the Galaxy Note 2 looks like the S3 but bigger and with a stylus. Still, amazing.
      ios 6 beta

    Popular

    Latest