Livestream: you can watch the new Nexus 7/Android 4.3 launch event here

July 24, 2013
18
1.3K
Google will livestream the “Breakfast with Sundar Pichai” event and you can watch it right here.

Android

We love the smell of fresh Android in the morning, don’t you? Of course you do, and, if you’re anything like us at Android Authority, you probably can’t wait to see what Google has in store for us today.

The chief of Android and Chrome OS development, Sundar Pichai, is expected to preside over today’s Google announcement. We look forward for him to show us a brand new Nexus 7 tablet, a new version of Android, and possibly a new media streaming service named Chromecast. Thanks to a steady stream of leaks, we know pretty much everything there is to know about the new Nexus and the 4.3 version of Android, but Chromecast is still in the realm of speculation, and we hope that Google still has a few more surprises for us today.

You don’t have to attend the San Francisco event with Sundar Pichai to witness live all the good stuff. As usual, Google is livestreaming on YouTube the entire event, and we’ve embedded it below for your viewing pleasure.

The stream is over, but check out our coverage.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=GZzS6BxHEns

Stay tuned throughout the day for more information. With a little over four hours left, we’re in the final dash to what shapes out to be an exciting event. The show starts at 9:00AM PDT /12:00PM EDT/5:00PM BST.

As always, we’ll bring you all the news as it happens, so check back soon.

Comments